A cry

depression_quotes_about_sadness

I don’t know how to react when you cry
you never cry
you stopped doing it
when we were in third grade
when we had our boyish wild phase
and wore military clothes
and played football with the guys
and thought girly things were cheesy

I remember
seeing you cry
when you were five
you broke your arm falling from a Hüpfburg
(it’s still ridicilous)
you cried
and I am sorry

I remember
seeing you cry
when you were seven
and I threatened to capitated
your three favourite pet toys
you cried
and I am sorry

I remember seeing you cry
when we were –
no, I guess you were just angry
or that time –
no, you were just desperate
I can’t remember the last time seeing you cry
when we were children
You stopped crying when we were in third grade

But I do remember
the last time you cried
how you didn’t looked me in the eyes
how you didn’t showed me your face
you cried
and I am sorry
I know, I made you cry
and I am sorry
I didn’t know what to say
and I am sorry
I didn’t know how to heal your wounds
-I always knew how when we were children-
But this is different the world came inbetween
Can you heal wounds you didn’t left?

you cried
and I cried
and I am sorry
I tried to be strong for you
and there for you
and I failed
When did I stop breaking through to you?
When did you stop telling me you feel unhappy?
I know you do
but I can’t help you
when you don’t talk to me
when you don’t tell me how
when you don’t want no help

I don’t know how to react when you cry
You never cry
You stopped doing it

-Alisa

(Picture found on goodmorningquote.com)

Leave a Reply

