I am

I am
brunette, 19, student?
average and
grind-to-be
writer, looser,
not-a-singer
not good in maths
and worse in physics
political, historical
a Jurist?
a dancer
a dreamer

I am strong
and shy and selfless and egocentric
concerned and worried and afraid of the future
a builder of the past and a remainer of the present

I am emotional
overcompensating
too loud and too unrestrained

And yet too shy
too introvert and anxious
self-struggeling
not confident
and without an aim

I am –
defined by the People
and shaped by my Environment

I am lost in my shattered fragments.

I am a sketch in the loose winds of the air
drawn with my dreams
my fears
my decisions
and still rebuilt by others
their words, actions
and judgements

But I  am myself
strong and pure and clear
with both feet on the ground
head in the cloud
deciding about my ownself
working
building, wrecking, creating
drawing
My own life or that I want to have.

 

 
I am myself.
And so much more.

 

A.

Leave a Reply

